In the user list, you have the option of creating or deleting new users or of viewing the login history of the account users.
In the user overview, you will find information about the user email, the full name, the respective role, the set user language as well as the last login and the expiration date of an account user. In the navigation bar you can filter the number of users displayed and search for individual users. To delete a user, select the relevant user by clicking on the left box - and then press the lit “X” on the right side of the column.
Adding a user
To add a new user to your account, please press the “+” button above the right side of the navigation. A pop-up window then opens in which you can choose between two creation options.
Create a new user
To create a completely new user, please select “Create new user from”. After clicking on “Add user”, you will get an overview of the required data.
Add existing user
If you have several Maileon accounts in which the desired user already has access, you can easily add them to your account by clicking on “existing user of the customer account”.
Define a new user
After clicking on “Create new user”, the following fields must be filled in for successful user creation:
Here you can enter the e-mail address that is also the user name. The information in this field cannot be changed. If you would like to use a different e-mail address, a new user must be created.
First and Last Name
The information in this field can be changed. This is useful if, for example, typing errors have crept in or the surname has changed due to marriage.
If the user has been successfully created, a login link will be sent to the specified email address with the request to set a password. By clicking on the "Change password" link, you can display 2 additional fields for entering and repeating passwords.
In order to guarantee the full security of the users, you can activate the two-factor authentication.
After successful creation, the creation date and the exact creation time of the respective user can be traced here.
The status provides information about the access of the user. If an expiration date has been set for the account, it says “deactivated” after the time has elapsed.
Information on the user status is displayed here. Possible specifications are: unlimited duration, time-limited duration, deactivated. Changes to this must be made in the user list.
Shows the currently assigned user role. You can easily make changes to the role by ticking the desired role. Possible standard roles are: editor, customer service, account administrator and demo user. In the “User administration - roles” area, you can also define roles yourself (such as an apprentice role in this example).
By clicking on the “Save settings” button, the data will be adopted and the new user will be created.